top of page

Dying- not in a hotub.


I am elated to announce that the video for one of my all time favorite songs dropped. Dying in a hot tub from my boys, Palaye Royale is here.

Give it a watch or twenty...I love this video and the theories that are going around the Twitterverse because of it. It's a beautiful song that stirs up all kinds of emotions in me. It also makes me wonder how anyone can look so damned good!

Currently Palaye is over in the UK, about to headline for a few more months and then they come back to the states to play with Halestorm, and Beasto Blanco.

We have one confirmed date that I am trying to go to and hopefully a date in my hometown...Hint hint...Fargo is between Winnipeg and Bismarck...Just saying! Gas stop anyone..and i can feed and get cheap hotel rooms....also just sayin....LOL If I do get to go to one of the announced dates it would be the Bismark ND show. Yup, going home again in a way. This time it would be sad and meaningful at the same time. Wonder if they would let me cry on them? LOL That place that almost broke me..yeah, I want to go back for the one band that I adore. I wonder if they think we are crazy? LOL how emotional the Royal Council gets.

It's been twenty years on May 21st that I lost my Mother. I had no way to cope with this. I lived at home and i was young and stupid and would give anything to change what happened. I needed that slap in the face to grown and change or I would still be living in her basement, married to a not so great guy and not having the family I do now. So going back is hard but we have to make new and better memories to cover the internal scars that no one can see.

And if anyone is going to the Bismark show, A&B Pizza is just up the hill from the event's center. I think they also have a small mall store now too. I worked there for six years and although it's been updated and the baby I used to see is now running the place, it still feels like home. I even stole a cup from the place last March when I attended my best friends fathers funeral. I keep saying I won't go back there but oddly, I just might. I actually feel like I need to go there to find some peace within myself. I still blame myself for what happened.

Anywhoo.....enough sadness....Palaye is back on tour this spring and summer. I hope they make a stop in Fargo and if not then I will see them in Bismarck. I will take a freaking bus if I have to...hummm..new Wattpad story idea...Girl pulls gun on band and makes them take her to their next show...LOL Yeah, stupid...haha, or is it.

I guess I should stop gushing....Oh yeah, new merch is out and new stuff is on the way. There are shirts for the DINHT video release and a new eye-shadow palette is coming. Did i mention PJ's? Here...Take all my money! I have to fight myself not to run out and buy new outfits...LOL I need to work on my writing is what I should be doing, but how can I even think about writing stories when I can plan meet ups and stalkerish behaviors. Time to book rooms and save my pennies I guess.

DarkJade

~ The hardest thing to do in this world is to live in it ~

Buffy summers..

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page