top of page

A year in the trenches

It's been a full year since the release of The Midnight Within. Not sure how to feel about that, but it does feel pretty good to see people starting to like it. Also cool to find out that people i really respect and like have added me as friends here on Goodreads. Right now i am trying t focus on writing, Midnight's Rising and get big brother out to more people. I always said i would be happy if i could make one person not feel alone, and i hope i have done that. I have a lot yet to do and can't let things get me down. I need to stop obsessing over stuff i have no control over and just continue to write. I always say write every day but sometimes i don't follow my own rule. I am still a working mother of a small human, living in the burbs of a smallish city and scraping to get by. I am a new writer/Youtuber and not in my teens by a lot of years. I almost feel like i am just now discovering myself. Not sure if that's good or bad yet. So back into the trenches i go to stare at my blank screen, grumbling and shaking my fist at the air until those pesky sentences form in front of my eyes.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page