top of page

How do you love someone who hates you?

Dear Chris....

I don't care if you hate my adoration. I don't care if you hate being an inspiration. I know internet trolls suck but true fans can not be lumped in with the trolls. Some people don't have money to go to shows and spend on merch although a few will spend that money anyway.

I know you hate being anything but a guy who makes great music but to some you are so much more than that. A dark hero for a dark time. You put yourself out there and we love you for that. A nicer guy can't be found, although i have yet to meet you face to face and would most likely run the other way if i did.

I guess i just wanted to say thanks. thanks to you and your boys for bringing joy to my writing life. Without music it wouldn't be half as fun to write what i do. I have many musical influences in my life, your not the first and probably wont be the last person i end up thanking as i write the sequel to The Midnight Within. I had said i was going to be done by years end but as you know with the writing process it's easier said than done.

Will you ever read these words? I hope not. Does it matter if you hate me for writing this? Nope. Sometimes you just need to get things off your chest and move on. I have some writing to do...Oh and the video for Necessary Evil. AMAZING!!

So from my dark place to yours...Keep making us swoon.....

Love always,

Me...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page