top of page

And lets do the time warp again.

I got my final book edits done and actually added some things as well. I can't edit and not do some rewriting or moving things around. I was excited to be done and move on at last....until.

I ended up in a long drawn out fight with the book cover. My saint of a sister who also happens to be the author Taylor tryst was bending over backward to work with me in making a great cover. Not that i don't LOVE Grey Cross's cover. I do but it just didn't seem to fit what i was going for with TMW. Grey's is the one you see on my home page. Anyway, we went back and forth for weeks trying to format the book cover and I am convinced it was my fault it wasn't working. Then my computer decided to start sounding like an airplane engine and i was suddenly limited on how long i could use my laptop.

So with fan on order i was able to get it working long enough to try and upload the cover once more. Low and behold it worked!!! I still have an alternative cover for the more expensive book, oh trust me i didn't feel good about the price but in the end i left it. Maybe someday someone somewhere will want that version as well.

So now i need to move on and get working on finishing Midnight Rising. It picks up ten years after TMW. With Mia now struggling to raise Jessie and forget the past can she really be working for the man she blames for the death of her friends? And can she deal with the fact that Jack has brought her brother and his band to Disdain. New deaths and new faces will either bring them all together or tear them apart for good in the sequel to The Midnight Within.

Cover for The Midnight Within


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page