top of page

An indie writers work is never done

I wish i had this great informative blog for you but, It's neither great or informative this time. It might just be me whining on how i wrote my first book and i shouldn't have to do any more work for it. It's up on Kindle and i can now continue work on book 2 right?

WRONG! When not struggling to get any writing done at all i am still trying to find a cover i love 100% There is so much i have yet to do and learn but we are getting there. They say you should have five or more books before people take notice and that makes sense, so in the meantime i should be working social media and pushing the book on anyone that shows interest. I have been going to a lot of writer sights and trying to make contacts with people that might be able to help me out further down the line.

The work is never done when your an indie writer doing things yourself. I wish it was that easy and when someone tells you not to be a writer they mean it. It's work and a pain at times. Only a handful of us take off from the start. Maybe it's about how much money you have to spend on promotion. So instead of worrying about getting your name out there you should worry about finishing that book and writing another one. Short stories are also a good way to go.

So back to the dredges for me. I have an awesome fight scene i need to finish.

Stay Spooky, friends.

JMR


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page