top of page

Lost Souls on TV! and finding time to write.

So i have a very limited time frame to work on writing. I can get a bit done when Jax is asleep and a bit in the evenings. IF i am not sucked into the world of YouTube, FB, or Twitter. Being an independent writer you really need to sell yourself and keep up with more than a few social media sights.

I also follow more than a few people and watch a lot of their content and YouNow streams. I also have a YouTube channel of my own that i try to upload to when i have a free moment. I really want to do a goth makeover video and colabs but there is just no time. I should be writing right now....Anyway,

If you are a fan of Orange is the new black you can catch a tip of the hate to Poppy Z Bright. There is a Lost Souls book in one of the episodes and you know what. It's about time!! We need more people to take notice. I want to see a PZB book based movie or show. I know Billy has sold rights before but things didn't work out. He's not interested in working in any way with a movie or show, you can buy the rights but that's it. I would like to think that maybe if the right person came along that maybe that would change but i doubt it. Back in 2013 I contacted Billy to ask if i could name drop and reference his characters and places in the books. I didn't want to write anything unless i had Billy's permission. He was cool with it and I saved my DM for the longest time and then accidentally deleted it....Go figure. I have a pic of the DM i swear. At time time i never thought i would even finish TMW let alone work on a second one. It was always a dream to write my own vampire novel and create my own mythos. When i started it over ten years ago, Billy was still Poppy and done with writing and Anne Rice was working on her biblical stuff. Sure you had some good stuff coming out but this was pre Twilight/True blood/ Vampire Dierys ect. Did i borrow stuff from other places? yes....I was heavily influenced but i also like to think that i created a very interesting story of my own. My boys don't want to date you, they want to eat you...after sex...

~~ I want my cake and Eat you too! ~~ MIW

So i leave you with bit more entertainment.....

Always and forever

DarkJade

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page