top of page

Featured artist Grey Cross

So now that i have a new book cover, i have also finished a short story for a project a friend has been working on. Grey Cross is an amazing man and artist from New Orleans. I can't even tell you how thrilled i was to have been asked to work on this project. I was scared as well as happy to be working on something new. I had this tiny obsession with YouTube and had been binge watching some videos. I won't bore you with the details, i think you could easily figure out who i was watching when i came up with this story. Some say Goth, emo, gay, weird, awesome, sad, funny, talented and can sing a little.

Anyway. What Grey does is set up his artwork and let the authors chose a picture to write a short story or poem to. I chose the street photo called Street Magic. It was probably the least difficult picture to set a story to but it fit with what i needed to get out of my system. My story was about a guy who wanted to die but didn't want to actually take his own life. He ends up on a killers list and uses that to his advantage in his quest for fame.

Now i am faced with trying to write another story. This one is harder to figure out. What photo do i want and what kind of story. I have ideas but nothing concrete. There are other writers on this project as well and i do hope to see quite an array of varying stories. Grey himself has written a very interesting piece. You can find all of his art, blog and the stories on his sight. Immortal Artist.

The funny thing is that i once was friends with a woman who i have always had a love hate relationship with. She was pretty and happily married and was going places with her photography but her attitude towards anyone whom she thought was putting her down was outrageous. If you say your a friend to someone you don't lose your shit when they joke with you over something as silly as who has added who on Facebook. Real friends need to support each other and not be petty or cruel. I have made and lost quite a few friends, some i have walked away from and others i don't want to let go of just yet. I guess I am starting to ramble....LOL This project will hopefully get me out of my shell and meeting new friends and other writers and artists.

So here i am with one book down and another on the way. An official short story out there for the world do see and another dozen needing to get finished. Speaking of....I had done this fan fiction short about one of my favorite rock guys. Another bloody tale of a girl who's best friend is murdered on vacation and survivor girl happens to run into her crush. Turn's out he and his band are demons and the girl is there to save them. Why am i bothering you with this you ask? Well there is a new movie coming out called American Satan. And who is in it? Andy B of course. So i need to polish up that short and get it out there ASAP. For the record i didn't even know he was making a movie before today.

And i am so far off track right now it's not funny. What Grey and his partner Billy Martian have done for me can never be repaid. Their influence has been immeasurable and I am forever grateful that i was given a chance to show the world some of the dark things that are under the bed that's locked behind the door inside my head. I keep thinking.... What a great how i got started story! And it all happened because i took a chance and struck up a friendship. So get your favorite drink and a snack and sit down to read some awesome stories and see some bad ass art.

http://blog.immortalartist.com/p/fantasies-of-mad-creator.html

SaveSave


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page