top of page

Technical difficulties and wanting to bang my head on my computer.

I recently changed my book cover. That in itself was an adventure. Thankfully i had the help of an awesome artist friend. Grey Cross Studio! I can't thank him enough and now i have another project for Grey that has me pulling my hair out. I have been asked to work on a short story for his Artists to Authors project. No problem right? I can bang out a short story and I have, but in trying to get it edited i have run into a few snags with trying to send it to my editor. It was a really easy story for me to write but i still need to add some things and make sure the sucker is clean before i send it off to Grey.

Now i don't have anything other than The Midnight Within out there in the world for people to see. I have never felt so much like a tiny fish in a huge ocean. Some big dogs are working with him and here I am this tiny blip on the writing radar. But hey! It's a chance that most people would kill for. Not only do i get to show off what i can do but my writing idol might possible read it too. I just need to get it done so i can send it out. I am currently working on Midnight's Rising as well and that a whole different kettle of fish. I cant avoid it forever i guess and will hopefully get some other written stuff done soon.

Peace, love, and feathers.....

Jade


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page