top of page

Musical inspiration....Darkness is good.

There is nothing in the world like great music to get you writing. I of course then want to see the video and stalk the band via social Media. Thank you Travis T. For introducing me to such great bands as The Muderdolls and Wednesday 13. I have always loved music, and a lot of the bands i love show up in my writing. From doing a short story about a girl who find her best friend dead in a hotel room and then wonders if he idol is a killer to putting my real life band friends into my first book. I love all kinds of music but my heart belongs to the those darklings of horror and rock. From Korn to Manson and Zombie to Davey Suicide and London after Midnight. I do my best writing to their music.

I can't help but think about what bands and songs i would want in the movie or TV version of my books and yeah i wouldn't mind being able to meet my inspirations. I used to see a lot of shows and maybe i should have spent more time writing than being out at the bar. I will kick myself for that but on the other hand seeing live shows also helps the creativity flow and gives me great ideas to write about.

I am currently working on Midnight Rising, Book two in the Midnight series and as long as i can stay focused...(Snickering) I might be able to get it out by the end of the year. Let's hope so since TMW took me ten years to finish but i have at least an our a day to get something written if i don't wander away into Youtube land. Did i mention Black Veil Brides? And Gabriel and the apocalypse? who just happens to be a band from my home town? Minneapolis? Yeah...I need to go see more shows! So if anyone has any more recommendations please share. Who do you love? hate or want to snog...

~ The hardest part of being in this world is living in it ~ Buffy Summers


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page