top of page

So I wrote a book

I did it! I wrote a book. Not my first book and certainly not the last. It only took me ten years. So with more drive a book on Kindle and amazing edition software and some good support i think i will have my second book out this year. So on to promotion. Between the tiny window of actual writing time i can find between my part time job and my two year old hurricane. Yes i am kicking myself for not writing and working on paintings before we adopted.

I never thought i was good enough you see, never thought anyone would care to read what i put on paper. I wanted to write like my favorite authors to pick up where they left off when they stopped writing for a while. Of course no one ever stops writing forever. All I wanted was to reach one person and hopefully make them feel like they were not alone, And i had so many ideas that needed a place to go. I kept seeing these stories on people who were E publishing and it made me want to do that too.

But what to write about? The market was flooded with Vampires, witches, magic, glittering vampires, werewolves, more vampires and smut. Where was i going to fit in? How could i write something different. Well maybe different was not better after all. So i wrote a short story that kinda ran away from me. I borrowed some Characters ( Sorry hubby ) and began to put pen to paper. I can tell you that i have written in gas stations, fast food restaurants, bathrooms, on planes and buses and even in the car.

Those early years flew by and many many changes were made along the way. I am not sure it's a very good book. I actually have said that it's my first shitty little vampire novel. But compared to some of the stuff that is popular right now i think i will be OK. I don't want to sell millions or even hundreds, all i want is to quite the group in my head all clamoring for my attention right along with my son, husband and pets. If you like non sparkling, bloody, vampires and moody goth kids then come check me out either on Kindle or find me on Facebook and let me know what you think.

https://www.amazon.com/MIDNIGHT-WITHIN-JM-Rosenberry-ebook/dp/B01MDU6SA9/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1484060666&sr=1-1&keywords=The+Midnight+Within

https://www.facebook.com/JMROSENBERRY/

J. M. R.

Save


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page